Zott Media Publishing

KAIROS. The Right Moment: The Exhibition Catalogue

 

Kairos is the Greek god for the right moment to make a decision. European art history consists of countless decisions that together determine which works of art are seen – and which are not. The exhibition “KAIROS. The Right Moment” takes a look at the unseen in art, at forgotten works and those that have never been created.

Mauro Fiorese visited the depots of important European museums. His photographs reveal their hidden treasures. For KAIROS Wolfgang Beltracchi painted important historical events from the past 2,000 years in the artistic voices of masters of the respective eras. With this exhibition, initiator Christian Zott makes it possible to explore European art history from a new perspective.

KAIROS has already had 32,000 visitors in Venice and Hamburg. The catalogue presents the exhibition artworks in a high-quality box with more than 40 single-fold and tri-fold brochures. It is available in German, English, and as a limited edition with a silkscreen print signed by the artist.

*Shipping within Germany as registered mail for €7 or uninsured for €4,50, for worldwide shipping please send us an e-mail for pricing.

 


 

My Home? Ammer Valley!

Points of View

A valley in Bavaria, lakes, meadows, mountains – and home. From the outside, the perfect cliché. But what is underneath the surface? What does “home” mean to people? And how does it shape their lives?

The book “Heimat? Ammertal! Ansichtssache” (My Home? Ammer Valley! Points of View) answers these questions. 19 Ammer Valley natives asked themselves questions about their “Heimatgefühl”, their sense of home and identity. At which point are you considered a local? Can you imagine moving away from here? Close-knit or hedged in – what is your experience in the village community? And how do you feel about traditions?

The book includes answers to these and other questions, portrays the people and their valley with more than 100 high quality photos. It shows their favorite places and tells stories, reflects on the concept of home.

Publisher is Christian Zott. He commissioned the Hamburg photographer Joachim Ellerbrock to explore his native Ammer Valley to find out what makes is so fascinating. Photographs by Joachim Ellerbrock, texts by various authors. (Book in German.)

*Free shipping within Germany (uninsured as book shipment) or as
registered mail within Germany for an additional charge of 5,10€ (please specify when ordering)

 

“Points of view that are not commonplace…”

Statements about ‘Heimat? Ammetal!’ (My Home? Ammer Valley!) – what do the Ammer Valley natives featured in the book think of the portrayal of their region? (in German)

Books About Travel and Art

ZOTT Media is a young publishing company based in Munich, and was founded by businessman Christian Zott, who published his first novel “Mind Map of Love” here. The spectrum of our topics has in the meantime become larger. In addition to travel books, ZOTT Media also now publishes the exhibition catalogues and art books for ZOTT Artspace, our platform for contemporary art with permanent and temporary project and exhibition spaces in Munich, Singapore (2014 – 2017) and Italy.

ZOTT MEDIA
Elsenheimerstrasse 65
80687 Munich, Germany
phone: +49 89 5783 95-0
fax +49 89 57 83 95-66
info(at)zottmedia.com

Zott Media Verlag

KAIROS. Der richtige Moment – Der Katalog zur Ausstellung

Kairos ist der griechische Gott für den richtigen Moment einer Entscheidung. Die europäische Kunstgeschichte besteht aus unzähligen Entscheidungen, die zusammen bestimmen, welche Kunstwerke gesehen werden – und welche nicht. Die Ausstellung “KAIROS. Der richtige Moment” wirft einen Blick auf das Ungesehene in der Kunst, auf vergessene Werke und solche, die nie entstanden sind.

Mauro Fiorese besuchte die Depots bedeutender europäischer Museen. In seinen Fotografien werden ihre verborgenen Schätze sichtbar. Wolfgang Beltracchi malte für KAIROS wichtige historische Ereignisse der vergangenen 2.000 Jahre zum ersten Man in den Handschriften der Meister ihrer Zeit. Initiator Christian Zott ermöglicht mit dieser Ausstellung, die europäische Kunstgeschichte mit anderen Augen zu sehen.

In Venedig und Hamburg hat KAIROS bereits 32.000 Besucher begeistert. Der Katalog präsentiert die Werke der Ausstellung in einer hochwertigen Sammelbox von über 40 Faltkarten. Er ist in Deutsch, Englisch und als signierte Vorzugsausgabe erhältlich.

** zzgl. versicherter Versand € 7,– oder unversichert (Päckchen) € 4,50 innerhalb Deutschlands, bei Versand außerhalb Deutschlands wenden Sie sich bitte per E-Mail an uns.

 


 

Heimat? Ammertal!

Ansichtssache

Ein Tal in Bayern, Seen, Wiesen, Berge – und die Heimat. Von außen betrachtet das perfekte Klischee. Aber was steckt hinter der Oberfläche? Was bedeutet die Heimat den Menschen? Und wie prägt sie ihr Leben?

Das Buch „Heimat? Ammertal! – Ansichtssache“ gibt Antworten. 19 Ammertaler haben sich Fragen zu ihrem Heimatgefühl gestellt: Wann gehörst Du zu den Einheimischen? Kannst Du dir vorstellen hier wegzugehen? Nähe oder Enge – wie empfindest du die Gemeinschaft im Dorf? Oder: Wie hältst du es mit der Tradition?

Das Buch zitiert Antworten auf diese und weitere Fragen, porträtiert die Menschen und ihr Tal mit mehr als 100 hochklassigen Fotos. Es zeigt ihre Lieblingsorte und erzählt Geschichten, reflektiert über den Heimatbegriff.

Herausgeber ist Christian Zott. Er hatte den Hamburger Fotografen Joachim Ellerbrock mit der Suche nach dem Faszinosum seiner Heimat Ammertal beauftragt. Fotografie: Joachim Ellerbrock, Texte: verschiedene Autoren.

*Versandkostenfrei innerhalb Deutschlands (unversichert als Büchersendung)
oder als Einwurf-Einschreiben innerhalb Deutschlands zzgl. 5,10€ (bitte bei der Bestellung angeben)

“Sichtweisen, die nicht alltäglich sind…”

Stimmen zur Veröffentlichung von „Heimat? Ammertal!“ – Was halten die porträtierten Ammertaler vom intimen Bild ihrer Heimat?

Bücher über Reisen und Kunst

ZOTT Media ist ein junger Verlag mit Sitz in München. Gegründet wurde er von dem Unternehmer Christian Zott, der hier seinen ersten Roman „Mindmap der Liebe“ verlegt. Mittlerweile hat sich unser Themenspektrum vergrößert. Neben Reisebüchern erscheinen bei ZOTT Media heute die Ausstellungskataloge und Kunstbücher des ZOTT Artspace, unserer Plattform für Gegenwartskunst mit festen und temporären Projekt- und Ausstellungsräumen in München, Singapur (2014–2017) und Italien.

ZOTT MEDIA
Elsenheimerstraße 65
80687 München
Tel +49 89 57 83 95-0
Fax +49 89 57 83 95-66
info(at)zottmedia.com