Pollux and Capella, the two stars lighting up the night sky in the winter hexagon from January to March when the exhibition was running, are named after characters in Greek mythology, the cradle of European culture. Pollux is the son of Zeus and Capella the goat that suckled Zeus as he grew up on Crete.

Pollux Capella

Exhibition catalogue, ZOTT Artspace
Softcover, 15 x 15 cm, 40 pages
Available in English, German or Italian
First edition 2015
Nominal fee € 5,00 incl. VAT, not including shipping charges


Order by email
Free shipping within Germany (uninsured as book shipment) or as registered mail within Germany for an additional charge of 5,10€ (please specify when ordering)

Pollux Capella

The art world today in many ways appears to be its own vast solar system. Authoritative schools have become obsolete, varying styles exist side-by-side as equals. Unique diversity has evolved through merging cultural characteristics in our globalized art world. Pollux Capella, the first exhibition presented by ZOTT Artspace Dolomites, aims to portray this diversity and lend significance to the longevity of the exhibited works in respect to their individuality and artistic power of expression.

The idea behind the exhibition is to build a bridge between contemporary art in Asia, where the art platform ZOTT Artspace opened its first space in Singapore, and current trends in European art. The art forms on display range from abstract and representational paintings, sculptures and photographs to multimedia installations, video art and large found object artworks. The exhibiting artists, who come from Hong Kong, Singapore, Spain, Italy, England, Germany and the USA, transform the exhibition into a place where international contemporary art comes together.

Participating artists: Greta Alfaro, Sara Casal, Manfred Dörner, Hans-Joachim Ellerbrock, Alberto Fanelli, Mauro Fiorese, Michaela Johanne Gräper, Matteo Lo Greco, Anne Herzbluth, Iyvone Khoo, Tobias Köbsch, Hubert Kostner, Beth Moon, Mee Ai Om, Max Schmelcher, Konstantin Sotnikov.

The catalogue was published for the exhibition “Pollux Capella”, which ran from 28 December 2014 to 5 April 2015 at ZOTT Artspace Dolomites, San Cassiano.

Pollux und Capella, die beiden Sterne, deren Licht die Ausstellung im Winter-Hexagon von Januar bis März begleitet, haben ihren Namensursprung in der griechischen Mythologie, der Wiege der europäischen Kultur: Pollux als Sohn von Zeus und Capella als die Ziege, von der Zeus genährt wurde, als er auf Kreta aufwuchs.

Pollux Capella

Ausstellungskatalog ZOTT Artspace
Softcover, 15 x 15 cm, 40 Seiten
Deutsch, Englisch, Italienisch
Erste Auflage 2015
Schutzgebühr € 5,00 inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten


Per E-Mail bestellen
*Versandkostenfrei innerhalb Deutschlands (unversichert als Büchersendung) oder als Einwurf-Einschreiben innerhalb Deutschlands zzgl. 5,10€ (bitte bei der Bestellung angeben)

Pollux Capella

Die Welt der Kunst gleicht heute vielfach einem eigenen, unüberschaubaren Sternensystem. Es gibt längst keine verbindlichen Schulen mehr, unterschiedliche Stilrichtungen existieren gleichberechtigt nebeneinander. Hinzu kommt eine neue, einzigartige Vielfalt durch verschmelzende kulturelle Prägungen in einer globalisierten Kunstwelt. Die Ausstellung „Pollux Capella“, mit der sich ZOTT Artspace Dolomites erstmals dem Publikum präsentiert, möchte diese Vielfalt abbilden und dabei der Dauerhaftigkeit der gezeigten Arbeiten hinsichtlich ihrer Eigenständigkeit und ihrer künstlerischen Ausdruckskraft einen besonderen Stellenwert geben.

Den Bogen zu spannen von der Gegenwartskunst in Asien, wo die Kunstplattform ZOTT Artspace ihren ersten Standort in Singapur eröffnete, zu aktuellen Strömungen der europäischen Kunst, ist die Idee dieser Ausstellung. Die Bandbreite der ausgestellten Werke reicht von abstrakter wie gegenständlicher Malerei über Bildhauerei, Photographie, multimedialen Installationen und Video-Kunst bis zu raumgreifender Objekt-Kunst. Die teilnehmenden Künstler, die aus Hongkong, Singapur, Spanien, Italien, England, Deutschland und den USA kommen, machen die Ausstellung zu einem Begegnungsort der internationalen zeitgenössischen Kunst.

Teilnehmende Künstler: Greta Alfaro, Sara Casal, Manfred Dörner, Hans-Joachim Ellerbrock, Alberto Fanelli, Mauro Fiorese, Michaela Johanne Gräper, Matteo Lo Greco, Anne Herzbluth, Iyvone Khoo, Tobias Köbsch, Hubert Kostner, Beth Moon, Mee Ai Om, Max Schmelcher, Konstantin Sotnikov.

Der Katalog erscheint anlässlich der Ausstellung „Pollux Capella” vom 28. Dezember 2014 bis 5. April 2015 im ZOTT Artspace Dolomites, St. Kassian.