MAURO FIORESE

His Italian lightheartedness and his willingness to enter into a playful discussion turn the examination of love into a “breezy” affair.

CHRISTIAN ZOTT

A man sets out on a 5000 kilometer journey by foot. By his own choice. It’s not an escape, it’s a journey forward into the familiar unknown. And then his thoughts begin to soar…

Mind Map of Love

Novel by Christian Zott with photographs by Mauro Fiorese
Hardcover, 15,5 x 15,5 cm, 156 pages with 46 color photos and 2 b/w portraits
English
ISBN 978-3-9816447-2-2
German
ISBN 978-3-9816447-0-8
Italian
ISBN 978-3-9816447-1-5
First edition 2014
€ 19,90 incl. VAT


Order by email
Free shipping within Germany (uninsured as book shipment) or as registered mail within Germany for an additional charge of 5,10€ (please specify when ordering)
English ISBN 9783981644722
Buy on amazon.com
English ISBN 9783981644722
Buy on amazon.co.uk

Mind Map of Love (Photo Book)

Going away in order to arrive. The Munich businessman Christian Zott set off on a 5000 kilometer journey. On foot, almost 40 kilometers a day through the South of Europe from the most westerly point in Portugal to the Eastern border on the Bosporus. The book, which was developed during this hike, is an unusual reflection on the forms of love in our times.

In “Mind Map of Love” Christian Zott takes his readers on a journey through a universal love story, from the magic of the first night to deep, intimate love – or to desperation, hate and violence. What’s special about this novel: the readers can themselves decide the fate of the main figures Romeo and Juliet. After many of the individual episodes there are turning points at which the reader can decide how the story progresses. The result is an original novel that is a multifaceted kaleidoscope of love in 11 different variations.

A mind map is used in psychology and in the management field as a cognitive technique to order and visualize one’s thoughts. Christian Zott used this tool to delve deeper into the phenomenon “love”. His novel “Mind Map of Love” is comprised of 21 chapters in the form of complete, self-contained short stories. These take place at various locations – mostly European cities but also pastoral scenescapes – which are never specifically named but which are always clearly identifiable.

The second part of the book is dedicated to photographs. On the one side are photos by Christian Zott, taken during his journey, center on an underlying feeling of questing observation; they are based on movement, spontaneity, the experience lived, the new day. This creates a symbolic language that assigns motifs to an emotion, from falling in love for the first time to romantic connection, through to the depths of despair in love and loneliness. The Italian photographic artist approached the subject from a different angle. Whilst the travel photos by Christian Zott are spontaneous signatures of the moment, Mauro Fiorese approaches the topic with subtle photographic mise-en-scènes, mostly showing couples of various constellations. His playful and yet profound treatment of the topic creates a strongly contrasting set of photographic portraits.

The result is a ‘compendium’ of the many manifestations of love, with the most beautiful and the ugliest, the most sincere and the lowest, the most animalistic and the most tender of emotions. The journey itself becomes a strong metaphor for love. On his journey along the Mediterranean coast Christian Zott met many “seekers and lovers”. This book is dedicated to them.

MAURO FIORESE

Seine italienische Leichtigkeit, seine Bereitschaft spielerisch in den Diskurs einzutreten, lassen die Auseinandersetzung mit der Liebe zu einem „schwebenden Verfahren“ werden.

CHRISTIAN ZOTT

Ein Mann macht sich auf eine 5000 Kilometer lange Reise zu Fuß. Freiwillig. Es ist kein Ausstieg, sondern ein Einstieg in eine vertraute Fremde und dann kommen die Gedanken …

Mindmap der Liebe

Roman von Christian Zott mit Fotografien von Mauro Fiorese
Hardcover, 15,5 x 15,5 cm, 156 Seiten mit 46 Farbfotografien und 2 s/w-Portraits
Deutsch
ISBN 978-3-9816447-0-8
Englisch
ISBN 978-3-9816447-2-2
Italienisch
ISBN 978-3-9816447-1-5
Erste Auflage 2014
€ 19,90 inkl. MwSt.


Per E-Mail bestellen
*Versandkostenfrei innerhalb Deutschlands (unversichert als Büchersendung) oder als Einwurf-Einschreiben innerhalb Deutschlands zzgl. 5,10€ (bitte bei der Bestellung angeben)
deutsch ISBN 9783981644708
Kaufen bei amazon.de
englisch ISBN 9783981644722
Kaufen bei amazon.de
italienisch ISBN 9783981644715
Kaufen bei amazon.de

Mindmap der Liebe (Fotoband)

Gehen, um anzukommen. Der Münchner Unternehmer Christian Zott macht sich auf eine 5000 Kilometer lange Reise: zu Fuß, fast 40 Kilometer am Tag, durch den Süden Europas vom westlichsten Punkt in Portugal bis zur östlichen Grenze am Bosporus. Das Buch, das während der Wanderung entsteht, ist eine ungewöhnliche Reflexion über die Formen der Liebe in unserer Zeit.

In der „Mindmap der Liebe“ führt Christian Zott seine Leser durch eine universale Liebesgeschichte vom Zauber der ersten Nacht bis zur tiefen, innigen Liebe – oder bis zu Verzweiflung, Hass und Gewalt. Das Besondere dabei: Die Leser können das Schicksal der beiden Hauptfiguren Romeo und Julia selbst bestimmen. Nach vielen der einzelnen Episoden gibt es Wendepunkte, an denen der Leser entscheidet, wie die Geschichte weitergeht. So entsteht ein origineller Roman als facettenreiches Kaleidoskop der Liebe in elf verschiedenen Variationen.

Mindmap nennen Psychologen oder Manager eine kognitive Technik, die dabei hilft, Gedankengänge zu ordnen und zu veranschaulichen. Christian Zott nutzt die Methode, um dem Phänomen Liebe tiefer auf den Grund zu gehen. Sein Roman „Mindmap der Liebe“ besteht aus 21 Kapiteln in Form pointierter, in sich abgeschlossener Kurzgeschichten. Sie spielen an unterschiedlichen Orten – meist europäische Metropolen, aber auch Schauplätze in der Natur –, die nie konkret benannt, doch immer eindeutig identifizierbar sind.

Der zweite Teil des Buches ist der Fotografie gewidmet. Einerseits sind das die Reisefotografien von Christian Zott, die auf einem Grundgefühl suchender Beobachtung beruhen; ihre Basis ist die Bewegung, die Spontaneität, das empfundene Erlebnis, der neue Tag. So entsteht eine Bildsprache, die einzelne Motive einer Empfindung zuordnet, vom ersten Verliebtsein über die romantische Verbindung bis zu den Abgründen der Liebe und zur Einsamkeit. Ganz anders hat der italienische Fotokünstler Mauro Fiorese das Thema interpretiert. Während die Reisefotografien von Christian Zott spontane Signaturen des Augenblicks sind, nähert sich Mauro Fiorese dem Thema mit subtilen fotografischen Inszenierungen, die meist Paare verschiedenster Konstellationen zeigen. Durch seine spielerische und doch tiefgründige Auseinandersetzung mit dem Sujet ergibt sich ein spannungsreicher Kontrast der fotografischen Darstellungsmöglichkeiten.

Auf diese Weise entsteht ein Art Kompendium der vielen Erscheinungsformen der Liebe mit den schönsten und hässlichsten, den aufrichtigsten und niedrigsten, den animalischsten und zartesten Affekten. Das Reisen selbst wird in diesem Buch zur großen Metapher für die Liebe. Auf seinem Weg entlang der Küsten Europas begegnete Christian Zott vielen „Suchenden und Liebenden“. Ihnen ist dieses Buch gewidmet.