“This body of work shows us how much potential magic we could find in everyday life if only we want to see it. It often appears like a small epiphany: maybe that is also, what happened to Archimedes, but this is my principle: an idea is brilliant as much as people can see it. Light makes also everything light, or lighter, because light is always positive. No light, no life.”

Quote by Mauro Fiorese about “EUREKA”

EUREKA

Mauro Fiorese
Exhibition catalogue, ZOTT Artspace
Softcover, 21 x 21 cm, 40 pages
English
ISBN 978-3-9816447-7-7
First edition 2014
€ 9,80 incl. VAT


Order by email
Free shipping within Germany (uninsured as book shipment) or as registered mail within Germany for an additional charge of 5,10€ (please specify when ordering)
English ISBN 9783981644777
Buy on amazon.co.uk

EUREKA

In the “Eureka” series, Italian photographer Mauro Fiorese artfully plays with the topic and the semantic tradition of his medium photography. The element connecting his images is light, which is connected to each of the people portrayed with an insight or a revelation. A small boy who makes a special discovery at the harbor. An artist face-to-face with his own work. A researcher who is holding one carefully selected stone out of the thousands in his collection. A pregnant woman who will soon be bringing a new life into the world.

In each of the images an additional light is depicted that does not have a natural source, and which in reality would not appear. Using classic retouching manipulation, commonplace scenes are literally shown in a new light, offering new insights into the apparently familiar settings. An homage to the power of change, the photographs by Mauro Fiorese offer a dedicated and fundamentally hopeful worldview. Instead of fearfully preserving the status quo or standing still, they celebrate the dynamics of ideas that are lent significance through the metaphor of light. Instead of preconceptions and habitual processes, they call for clarity, recognition of reality and the courage to break down paradigms and implement new ideas. Just as light is a fundamental requirement for every photograph, so also are ideas the prerequisite to change.

„Diese Werkgruppe zeigt uns, wieviel Magie wir im Alltag finden könnten, wenn wir sie nur sehen wollten. Oft kommt es uns vor wie eine kleine Erleuchtung. Vielleicht ist das auch Archimedes passiert, jedenfalls lautet so einer meiner Grundsätze: Eine Idee ist dann brillant, wenn sie die Menschen erkennen können. Licht lässt alles leicht erscheinen, oder erleuchtet, denn Licht ist immer positiv. Kein Licht, kein Leben.“

Zitat: Mauro Fiorese über “EUREKA”

EUREKA

Mauro Fiorese
Ausstellungskatalog ZOTT Artspace
Softcover, 21 x 21 cm, 40 Seiten
Englisch
ISBN 978-3-9816447-7-7
Erste Auflage 2014
€ 9,80 inkl. MwSt.


Per E-Mail bestellen
*Versandkostenfrei innerhalb Deutschlands (unversichert als Büchersendung) oder als Einwurf-Einschreiben innerhalb Deutschlands zzgl. 5,10€ (bitte bei der Bestellung angeben)
englisch ISBN 9783981644777
Kaufen bei amazon.de

EUREKA

In der Serie „Eureka“ spielt der italienische Fotograf Mauro Fiorese auf kunstvolle Weise mit der Geschichte und semantischen Tradition seines Mediums, der Fotografie. Das verbindende Element seiner Bilder ist das Licht, das für die dargestellten Personen jeweils mit einer Einsicht oder einer Offenbarung verbunden ist: Ein kleiner Junge, der im Hafen eine besondere Entdeckung macht. Ein Künstler im Angesicht seines Werks. Ein Forscher, der von den tausenden Steinen seiner Sammlung einen ausgewählten in Händen hält. Eine schwangere Frau, die bald neues Leben zur Welt bringen wird.

In allen Bildern gibt es ein zusätzliches Licht, das keine natürliche Quelle hat und das dort in der Realität nicht vorkommen sollte. Nach dem Muster des klassischen Verfremdungseffekts wird so Bekanntes buchstäblich in ein neues Licht gerückt, um neue Zugänge zu scheinbar Vertrautem zu ermöglichen. Als Hommage an die Kraft der Veränderung vermitteln die Fotografien von Mauro Fiorese einen engagierten und grundsätzlich hoffnungsvollen Weltzugang. Statt ängstliches Bewahren oder Stillstand feiern sie die Dynamik der Idee, die über die Metaphorik des Lichts einen zentralen Stellenwert bekommt. Statt Vorurteile und eingefahrene Prozesse fördern sie Klarheit, das Erkennen der Wirklichkeit und den Mut, Paradigmen zu sprengen und neue Ideen umzusetzen. Wie das Licht die Grundbedingung einer jeden Fotografie ist, steht am Beginn jeder Veränderung eine Idee.