The juxtaposition of the two groups of works gives form to a new artistic dialogue between nature and mankind. Under the infinite night skies, the reposing figures with closed eyes seem to be sleeping peacefully, protected by huge, beautiful trees. But the relationship between nature and culture is only peaceful at first sight.

Exhibition catalogue ZOTT Artspace
Softcover, 21 x 21 cm, 48 pages
English
First edition 2016
Nominal fee € 5,00 incl. VAT, not including shipping charges


Order by email
Free shipping within Germany (uninsured as book shipment) or as registered mail within Germany for an additional charge of 5,10€ (please specify when ordering)

Beth Moon & Lois Anvidalfarei

The exhibition „Beth Moon & Lois Anvidalfarei“ unites works from two artists who have both gained respect in their respective fields. It also unites the topics nature and humankind. The South Tyrolean sculptor and sketch artist Lois Anvidalfarei has from the beginning of his artistic career focused on portraying the human body. In his work, he has discovered his very own, unique form of expression that, especially in view of its manifold references to the tradition of European art history, puts him on par with important figures in modern and contemporary art. Lois Anvidalfarei is a profoundly authentic artist for whom life – which is deeply rooted in his rural Ladin hometown – and work – during which his early exposure to the figurative and artistic experiences of this existence is always present – are intrinsically linked.

American photographer Beth Moon has dedicated 15 years to artistically photographing the oldest trees on Earth, developing a unique mastery in the process. In the course of this intense, artistic focus on a rare, long-term photographic project, she became an important protagonist in artistic nature photography. The beauty, dignity and mystery of the oldest and greatest monuments on our planet in these works never cease to amaze us.

The catalogue was published for the exhibition “Beth Moon & Lois Anvidalfarei”, which ran from 21 December 2015 to 25 March 2016 at ZOTT Artspace Dolomites, San Cassiano.

Die Gegenüberstellung der beiden Werkgruppen schafft die Form für einen neuen künstlerischen Dialog zwischen Natur und Mensch.

Unter dem unendlichen Nachthimmel scheinen die liegenden Figuren mit geschlossenen Augen friedlich zu schlafen, beschützt von mächtigen, wunderschönen Bäumen.

Doch die Beziehung zwischen Natur und Kultur ist nur auf den ersten Blick eine friedvolle.

Beth Moon & Lois Anvidalfarei

Ausstellungskatalog ZOTT Artspace
Softcover, 21 x 21 cm, 48 Seiten
Englisch
Erste Auflage 2016
Schutzgebühr € 5,00 inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten


Per E-Mail bestellen
*Versandkostenfrei innerhalb Deutschlands (unversichert als Büchersendung) oder als Einwurf-Einschreiben innerhalb Deutschlands zzgl. 5,10€ (bitte bei der Bestellung angeben)

Beth Moon & Lois Anvidalfarei

Die Ausstellung „Beth Moon & Lois Anvidalfarei“ vereint Werke von zwei Künstlern, die sich in ihren jeweiligen, durchaus unterschiedlichen Bereichen eine herausragende Position erarbeitet haben. Und sie vereint die Themen Natur und Mensch: Der Südtiroler Bildhauer und Zeichner Lois Anvidalfarei befasst sich von Beginn seiner künstlerischen Laufbahn an mit der Darstellung des menschlichen Körpers. Er hat dabei seine ganz eigene, unverwechselbare Ausdrucksform gefunden, die ihn, gerade in den vielfältigen Bezügen zur Tradition der europäischen Kunstgeschichte, auf eine Stufe stellt mit bedeutenden Größen der Bildhauerei in der Kunst der Moderne und der Gegenwart.

Lois Anvidalfarei ist ein zutiefst authentischer Künstler, bei dem Leben – das fest wurzelt in einer bäuerlich geprägten Existenz seiner ladinischen Heimat – und Werk – das sich der frühen bildlichen und bildnerischen Erfahrungen dieser Existenz stets bewusst ist – eine untrennbare Einheit bilden.

Die amerikanische Fotografin Beth Moon widmet sich seit 15 Jahren der künstlerischen Fotografie der ältesten Bäume der Erde und sie hat darin eine einzigartige Meisterschaft entwickelt. Im Zuge dieser intensiven künstlerischen Auseinandersetzung in einem seltenen fotografischen Langzeitprojekt wurde sie zu einer bedeutenden Protagonistin der künstlerischen Naturfotografie, deren Werk uns ein ums andere Mal staunen lässt vor der Schönheit, der Würde und dem Geheimnis dieser ältesten und größten lebenden Monumente unseres Planeten.

Der Katalog erscheint anlässlich der Ausstellung „Beth Moon & Lois Anvidalfarei“ vom 21. Dezember 2015 bis 25. März 2016 im ZOTT Artspace Dolomites, St. Kassian.