2000 Years of European Art

Kairos. The Right Moment

Sculptures by

Lois Anvidalfarei

Photos by

Beth Moon

Paintings by

Konstantin Sotnikov

Skulpturen von

Lois Anvidalfarei

KAIROS. The Right Moment

What if we could see the European art that has been hidden from us so far? In the project “KAIROS. The Right Moment” Christian Zott takes a look at the unpainted and unseen pictures. The painter Wolfgang Beltracchi and the photographer Mauro Fiorese are creating remarkable, unique works for the project.

Art is an integral part of our society. But who does it really reach? How many people have the opportunity to truly understand works of art and their backgrounds, to leisurely take them in?

ZOTT Artspace creates space for art to be contemplated in an unbiased and accessible way. Whether the artists are newcomers or established, whether they’re newly discovered or already famous, the basic questions remain the same. Does a work of art appeal to you? Does it move you? If yes, what about it appeals to you? “Experience Art” and “Understand Art” – ZOTT Artspace offers inspiration as well as background information about the art presented here.

“Develop an awareness of your own feelings!“

Interview with Christian Zott

Experience Art

ZOTT Artspace’s goal is to address the senses. Visitors can discover works of art, exchange points of view, talk to artists in a relaxed atmosphere. In the spirit of the “salons”, ZOTT Artspace would like to offer anybody who is interested the opportunity to experience art up close. To that end, the art platform hosts exhibitions and events in spaces in Munich and the Dolomites as well as further temporary locations such as Singapore (2014 – 2017).

Understand Art

Once enthusiasm for a work of art has been awakened, interest in its history and background begins to grow. ZOTT Artspace offers insights into the lives of artists and the characteristic features of their manner of working, and conveys the historical context in which works of art were created. This does not mean that ZOTT Artspace wants to define how art is to be understand. Quite the opposite. As Pablo Picasso once stated “Everyone wants to understand art. Why not try to understand the song of a bird?”

ZOTT Artspace places emphasis on the aesthetic experience. The background information offered here is intended to make the artist’s voices more comprehensible and serve as keys for everyone to better discover and enjoy art.

2000 Jahre europäische Kunst

Kairos. Der richtige Moment

Skulpturen von

Lois Anvidalfarei

Fotografien von

Beth Moon

Gemälde von

Konstantin Sotnikov

Skulpturen von

Lois Anvidalfarei

KAIROS. Der Richtige Moment

Was wäre, wenn wir den Teil der abendländischen Kunst sehen könnten, der uns bislang verborgen bleibt? In dem Projekt „KAIROS. Der richtige Moment“ richtet Christian Zott den Blick auf die ungemalten und die ungesehenen Bilder. Der Maler Wolfgang Beltracchi und der Fotograf Mauro Fiorese lassen dafür außergewöhnliche Werke entstehen.

Kunst ist Teil der Gesellschaft. Aber wen erreicht sie wirklich? Wer hat schon die Chance, in entspannter Atmosphäre Künstler, Werke und deren Kontext kennenzulernen?

ZOTT Artspace schafft Raum für eine unvoreingenommene und leicht zugängliche Auseinandersetzung mit Kunst. Ob Newcomer oder etablierter Künstler, ob längst berühmt oder noch neu zu entdecken – immer geht es um grundlegende Fragen: Spricht uns ein Kunstwerk an? Werden wir davon berührt? Und falls ja, was spricht uns an? Was ist es, das uns berührt? „Kunst erleben“ und „Kunst verstehen“  – ZOTT Artspace bietet Inspiration ebenso wie Hintergründe zu den präsentierten Werken.

„Entwickeln Sie ein Bewusstsein für Ihr Empfinden!“

Gespräch mit Christian Zott

Kunst erleben

Werke entdecken, Ansichten austauschen, ungezwungen mit Künstlern und Besuchern diskutieren – wir könnten es als Renaissance einer Salonkultur bezeichnen, die ZOTT Artspace für jeden Kunstinteressierten öffnet. Dazu veranstaltet die Kunstplattform Ausstellungen und Events in München und den Dolomiten sowie in weiteren, temporär genutzten Räumlichkeiten, etwa in Singapur (2014 – 2017).

Kunst verstehen

Ist die Begeisterung für ein Werk erst geweckt, wächst auch das Interesse an seinen Hintergründen. ZOTT Artspace gibt Einblicke in das Leben und Wirken der Künstler, in die Besonderheiten ihres Schaffens und vermittelt den Kontext, in dem Kunst entstanden ist.

Damit will ZOTT Artspace keineswegs erklären, wie Kunst zu verstehen ist. Ganz im Gegenteil. Schon Pablo Picasso spottete: „Jeder möchte die Kunst verstehen. Warum versucht man nicht, die Lieder eines Vogels zu verstehen?“ Zott Artspace stellt das ästhetische Erlebnis in den Vordergrund. Das angebotene Hintergrundwissen soll die Sprache der Kunst begreifbar machen und jedem Einzelnen als Schlüssel dienen, die Kunst für sich besser zu entdecken und auszukosten.